Friday, February 7, 2014

Friday Memes: Perfect Lies by Kiersten White

Happy Friday everybody!!
Book Beginnings on Friday is now hosted by Rose City Reader. The Friday 56 is hosted at Freda's Voice. Check out the links above for the rules and for the posts of the participants each week. Don’t dig for your favorite book, the coolest, the most intellectual. Use the CLOSEST.

This week I am spotlighting Perfect Lies by Kiersten White. This is the sequel to Mind Games. I have it for review in eARC from Edelweiss. Here is the description:
This explosive sequel to Mind Games, which New York Times bestselling author Holly Black called "a brutal, exciting gem of a book," is perfect for fans of Sara Shepard's The Lying Game series. Perfect Lies is a lightning-fast, wickedly smart tale of two sisters trapped in a web of deceit.

For years, Annie and Fia have been in an endless battle for survival against the Keane Foundation. Now the sisters have found allies who can help them escape. But Annie's visions of the future and Fia's flawless instincts can't always tell them who to trust. The sisters can only rely on each other—and even their extraordinary gifts may not be enough to save them.
Beginning:
The blood is pounding in my head; I can feel it building pressure behind my eyes.
Friday 56:
The car slams to a stop, my seat belt digging into my collarbone. "What is he doing here?" Cole snaps.  

5 comments:

  1. Great beginning! I would pick it up....

    Here is my Book Beginning post!

    ReplyDelete
  2. Pretty face on that cover!
    I haven't read Mind Games but would like to.
    Happy weekend!

    ReplyDelete

  3. What a 56! Looks like a book to pick up....

    Here is my post

    ReplyDelete
  4. The cover draws me in, and the beginning makes me want to know what's going to happen next. Sounds like a good book.
    Here's the link to my Friday post: HANK & CHLOE.

    ReplyDelete
  5. Nice cover...looks like a good read.

    THANKS for sharing.

    I didn't get a chance to do a post, but I just finished THE FEVER TREE. It is a beautiful, powerful, mesmerizing book.

    Reviews on Goodreads, Amazon, Shelfari, Booklikes, etc.

    Review will be on my blog along with a giveaway on February 21.

    Meanwhile, there are two giveaways on my blog if you want to stop by.

    http://silversolara.blogspot.com/2014/01/book-giveaway-whos-this-baby.html

    http://silversolara.blogspot.com/2014/02/e-galley-giveaway-of-pilgrim-by-terry.html

    ReplyDelete

I love getting comments. Let me know what you think.

This blog is now officially declared an Award Free zone! I do appreciate your kindness in thinking of me and I am humbled by your generosity. Your comments are award enough for me. Comment away!