Thursday, August 21, 2014

Book Review: Hidden by Sophie Jordan

Hidden
Author: Sophie Jordan
Series: Firelight (Book 3)
Publication: HarperCollins; 1 edition (September 11, 2012)

Description: Fans of Maggie Stiefvater and Colleen Houck will love this epic tale of forbidden romance and nail-biting action from New York Times bestselling author Sophie Jordan.

In the climactic finale to the steamy Firelight series, Jacinda must fight to save her life, her love, and all of her kind.

If Jacinda were to follow the wishes of her community, she'd happily settle down with Cassian, the prince of her pride. But she just can't. She's in love with Will, a human boy who comes from a family of hunters. Their relationship breaks the most sacred rule and endangers everyone she cares about. Now Jacinda, Will, and Cassian fight back against the hunters and their shadowy allies who would destroy them all. . .

My Thoughts: HIDDEN brings the story of Will and Jacinda to an end. Both of them are fighting to find a place where they can be themselves and, hopefully, be together. But first they have to rescue Cassian's sister Miram who has been captured by the scientists who are studying the dragons. To do this, Jacinda allows herself to be captured. She, Will, and Cassian have a plan.

Naturally, the plan doesn't go quite the way they imagined it. They escape along with the other captive draki and are on the run from the hunters again. Jacinda's plan to leave with Will once they have set the others on the path for home meets another setback leaving Will fearing that she will never be able to leave the draki and be with him.

This story brings lots of changes for Jacinda, her sister Tamra, and the other draki. Lives are changed and so is their draki group.

This story made a nice conclusion to the trilogy. Fans of dragons, adventure, and romance will enjoy this story.

Favorite Quote:
Everything changes...evolves. And I feel a sense of anticipation bubble through me, eager for the future to come with Will. Whatever happens, I know we'll be together.
I bought this one. You can buy your copy here.

No comments:

Post a Comment

I love getting comments. Let me know what you think.

This blog is now officially declared an Award Free zone! I do appreciate your kindness in thinking of me and I am humbled by your generosity. Your comments are award enough for me. Comment away!