Tuesday, October 13, 2015

Teaser Tuesday: A Sliver of Stardust by Marissa Burt

Teaser Tuesdays is a weekly bookish meme, hosted by MizB of A Daily Rhythm. Anyone can play along! Just do the following:
  • Open to a random page
  • Share two (2) “teaser” sentences from somewhere on that page
  • BE CAREFUL NOT TO INCLUDE SPOILERS! (make sure that what you share doesn’t give too much away! You don’t want to ruin the book for others!)
Share the title and author, too, so that other TT participants can add the book to their TBR Lists if they like your teasers!

Teaser:
"What others?" Wren swung the cloak around her shoulders and began fastening the buttons. In that moment, she knew that it didn't matter if no one else in the world believed her. It didn't matter if she had to keep the secret forever. If there was magic in the world, she wanted to play it. 
This week my teaser comes from A Sliver of Stardust by Marissa Burt. I got this eARC from Edelweiss. Here is the description from Amazon:
From Marissa Burt, author of Storybound, comes a richly imagined middle grade fantasy full of magic, intrigue, and imaginative twists. A Sliver of Stardust is the perfect next adventure for fans of A Wrinkle in Time and The Emerald Atlas.

Wren Matthews thought she'd outgrown nursery rhymes a long time ago. But that was before she knew that songs of twinkling little stars and four-and-twenty blackbirds were the key to an ancient, hidden magic.
Wren's discovery catapults her into a world of buried secrets, strange dreams, and a mountain fortress under an aurora-filled sky. But just as she starts to master her unique abilities, her new world begins to crumble around her . . . and only she can save it.

6 comments:

  1. I'm going to start making a list of middle grade books for my granddaughter to read when she gets older. This sounds like a good one.
    Thank you for visiting my blog today.
    Sandy @ TEXAS TWANG

    ReplyDelete
  2. Nice teaser. I've had this one on my radar for a bit and looking forward to it.

    ReplyDelete
  3. Nice teaser. I've had this one on my radar for a bit and looking forward to it.

    ReplyDelete
  4. OOoh nice! Definitely intriguing!

    Here's my Tuesday Post

    Have a GREAT day!

    Old Follower :)

    ReplyDelete
  5. Lovely teaser! This book sounds like a fun read (:

    ReplyDelete

I love getting comments. Let me know what you think.

This blog is now officially declared an Award Free zone! I do appreciate your kindness in thinking of me and I am humbled by your generosity. Your comments are award enough for me. Comment away!